to
Price
USD $1,175.00
Available Dates
image

USD $ 1,175.00 / month

Unfurnished Master Bedroom, 2BR/1BR Columbia Heights
REMOVED
Detailed Description

Seeking a replacement roomie for the master bedroom in a spacious 2BR/1B english basement with a private entrance. Located three blocks from Columbia Heights metro. There is a Capital Bikeshare dock on our street.
The kitchen has a dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, tea kettle, and microwave.
The stove is electric.
Washer/Dryer in unit.
Fenced-in back patio we share with our upstairs neighbors; you can store a bike back there if you wish.
I have a 60” TV with Netflix, HBO, and Prime Video available to share.
No cats or dogs allowed :(
No reserved parking, but Zone 1 permit holders can park on our street.
My landlord is easy to get a hold of, lives in the area, and employs his own on-call handyman.

Your portion of the rent is $1175. I pay for the internet and monthly air filters; you pay for electric through Pepco (ranges between $45-100 month, Jan/Feb is most expensive). We split the renter’s insurance, which is $50 per person for a year of coverage. I prefer to just take turns purchasing shared items like toilet paper, dishwashing pods, etc.

Move-in date is April 1st, but could be pro-rated from March 15th if needed. The new lease will be for one year; you’ll need to fill out an application to submit to my landlord. The items marked with an “X” in the photos belong to my current roomie and she’ll be taking them with her, so there’s definitely room for a sofa, coffee table, etc.

About me: I’ve lived in this lovely apartment for over three years! I identify as queer and work extensively with the LGBTQ+ community as a massage therapist. 4/20 friendly (but no smoking inside the apartment). I’m respectful of quiet hours, I make a lot of puns/dad jokes, I’m a bit of a homebody, and I rarely have groups of people over. My partner occasionally spends the night. I’m often home during the daytime as I predominantly work evenings and take online classes. I am a bit cluttered, but not dirty or gross. If you’re someone who can’t stand some shoes by the door or a couple dishes soaking in the sink, this will not be the best environment for you :) Please reach out if you'd like to take a look/have a chat!

Bedroom: 2
Bathroom: 1
Availability: After 30 Days
Amenities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Private Entrance, Shared Patio/Balcony, Wifi
Pets: No Pets Allowed
Parking: Street Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Unit
House Rules: 420 Friendly, Smoking Outside Only
Roommate(s) Age Preference: 25-30, 30-35
Location:
Newton St NW Washington, DC United States 20010
About the service provider

This is my third year living in D.C. I identify as queer and work extensively with the LGBTQ+ community as a massage therapist. I make a lot of puns/dad jokes. My favorite movie is Moonrise Kingdom. I like scented candles? This is getting weird.



    • Reply from:
      images