to
Price
USD $1,400.00
Available Dates
image

USD $ 1,400.00 / month

Room in 2b1b apartment in Logan Circle
REMOVED
Detailed Description

My roommate/best friend is moving overseas for an amazing job opportunity and I'm looking for someone to take over her room at least until the end of our lease. Preferably, I'm looking for a professional in their late 20s/early 30s with a full-time job, like me. I, a gay cis male, am very laid-back and easy going. I am usually busy and, when I'm not, I tend to keep to myself. However, I do enjoy hanging out at home catching up, sharing thoughts and experiences or just having a laugh. I am not picky with TV shows, so there won't be any issues with the remote. Also, I'm a native Spanish speaker: if you are looking to practice your Spanish, I'm always happy to help.

The apartment boasts a fully furnished living room, kitchen, and bathroom, as well as new, standard-sized washer and dryer. The available room is also fully furnished, fits a queen size bed easily, and has a good amount of storage space. Location-wise, you're covered: it's right by Logan Circle and steps away from 14th street, which has everything you may need. It is also within walking distance from the most popular locations in DC and, if you're looking to venture farther, there's good access to bus and metro lines.

The room becomes available to move in on March 15th (flexible until April 1st). The sublease goes through August 31st. Rent is $1400, all utilities included. A security deposit equal to one month's rent is also due with the first month's rent. My landlords, who live upstairs, are awesome: very laid-back but also helpful, attentive and easy to reach.

To consider:
- No smoking. No drugs.
- Commitment to keeping the house clean and in order.

Bedroom: 2
Bathroom: 1
Availability: After 30 Days
Amenities: Air Conditioning, All Utilities Included, Cable TV, Furnished, Heating, Wifi
Pets: No Pets Allowed
Parking: No Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Unit
House Rules: No Smoking Allowed
Roommate(s) Gender Preference: Female Identifying, Male Identifying, Non-binary
Roommate(s) Age Preference: 25-30, 30-35
Location:
1529 Vermont Avenue Northwest Washington, DC United States 20005
About the service provider

Hey there! I'm a 30 y/o gay male professional. I've been in DC for almost 2 years now. I'm an Argentine citizen working for my country's foreign service.



    • Reply from:
      images