to
Price
USD $1,123.00
Available Dates
image

USD $ 1,123.00 / month

Master Bedroom available ASAP close to Van Ness Metro
REMOVED
Detailed Description

Hey everyone,
So our roommate fell through and we are looking for someone to take over this room!
My roommate Marie and I are looking for someone to take over one bedroom in our apartment on February 1st, 2019 as our current roommate is leaving us. It's a 3 bedroom in Van Ness, about a 7 minute walk to the metro, straight down Connecticut Ave. The open bedroom is the master bedroom ($1123 per month, plus $16 for internet) which has its own bathroom and beautiful walk in closet. We are thinking about adding a monthly cleaning service but we can talk about it more. The move in date is February 1st, 2019!
We're both in our mid twenties, work 9-5 schedules. We generally keep things pretty quiet at home, and are looking for someone who will fit that vibe we have going. We don't have roommate meetings or regular dinners, but will watch tv together or get dinner occasionally if we all happen to be around. We don't ask much, just help keep the place clean and peaceful for everyone. Queer friendly is a must.
A little about your new lovely roommates:
Marie: A young professional who recently moved into the city, and enjoys trying out new cafes and restaurants in D.C. as much as I enjoy a night in catching up on Netflix. I also have two side gigs that I love: working for a local theater and dog sitting. I am constantly on the go; either working one of my many jobs or visiting family or friends. I do enjoy hanging out with roommates when we happen to be in the apartment at the same time--I am always down for grabbing coffee, talking about books/movies, or getting sucked into a marathon of Harry Potter.
Ariana: A young professional originally from California but has been in D.C. for about three years. I enjoy going to happy hours and restaurants and lounges in D.C. as much as I love binge watching Netflix. I work full time at Children's Hospital so usually I am out at happy hour, work or home sleep. I am always up for chatting with my roommates or grabbing a coffee or drink if we happen to be around at the same time.
The building has a laundry room (right down the hall) and a small gym with a couple cardio machines and some free weights. Packages get delivered to the front desk and or the amazon hub. If you have a car you can pay for a parking space or there is street parking. We don't have pets but the building allows them on a case by case basis with an added pet rent fee.
Neighborhood has a couple nice coffee shops, a small market next door, and some restaurants. Price includes all utilities except internet which is about $16 each. Also, there is NO security deposit! Just a fee to add you to the lease which is about $300.
We are looking for someone to sign a year lease, NO SUBLEASE! Thanks!
If you are interested, just tell us a little about yourself and what kind of living situation you are ideally looking for.

Bedroom: 1
Bathroom: 1
Availability: Available Now
Amenities: Air Conditioning, All Utilities Included, Gym, Heating, Private Bath, Rooftop Access, Wifi
Pets: Pet-friendly
Parking: Street Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Building
Location:
Washington DC Washington, DC United States 20008
About the service provider

Hey, my roommate and I our looking for another roommate to take over the master bedroom in our apartment.



    • Reply from:
      images