toDD/MM/YY
Price
USD $950.00
Available Dates
image

USD $950.00 / month

***Looking for one more roommate ASAP***
REMOVED
Detailed Description

Room for rent, shared bathroom with a clean and organized guy. Looking for working professionals, ideal for anyone working on or around The Hill.
Upstairs bedroom with shared bathroom: $950
Does not include utilities (~$70/mo: water, electric, internet).

2600 sq ft. 4 bedroom. 3.5 bath. New construction. Located in downtown historic Anacostia SE DC. Lots of natural light; all new appliances; centralized air; open-space kitchen; washer/dryer; fenced-in backyard. Easy Access to Anacostia Metro (Green), Circulator, Bikeshare, and 295! Street parking is readily available and neighbors are quiet. The block is full of homeowners/working professionals/families.

*Nearby*
Anacostia Neighborhood: historic, gritty, up&coming DC urban neighborhood, waterfront, interesting architecture, emerging art scene, excellent transportation, Busboys & Poets.

- Anacostia Metro Station/Green Line (to Shaw/Howard/U St, Chinatown) - 0.4 mi from house
- Circulator (to Union Station) Bus stop - 3 blocks from house
- Capital Bikeshare- 0.3 mi from house
- Harris Teeter Grocery Navy Yard (green line)- 1 metro stop away
- No-zone restricted street parking
- Busboys and Poets (opening in late 2018) - 0.5 mi from house
- Anacostia Arts Center (coffee shop, open mics, yoga, theater, art) - 0.5 mi from house
- Nationals stadium/Navy Yard Waterfront - 1 metro stop away (or take the bike trail!)
- Minutes from Anacostia River Bike/Running Trail (trail extends to Maryland and Pennsylvania)
- Great next door neighbors involved in the neighborhood community

*No smoking. *No pets.

Bedroom: 1
Bathroom: 1
Availability: Available Now
Amenities: Heating, Wifi
Pets: No Pets Allowed
Parking: Street Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Building
House Rules: No Smoking Allowed
Location:
2516 High St SE Washington, DC United States 20020
About the service provider

I've lived in DC for nearly a decade, and recently purchased a house and looking for one more roommate. It's a 4 bedroom house, and there's 3 of us so far, we all work on The Hill. Hoping to find a young professional with similar work / life balance.



    • Reply from:
      images