to
Price
USD $788.00
Available Dates
image

USD $ 788.00 / month

Large bedroom in renovated rowhome (H Street Corridor)
REMOVED
Detailed Description

6 month minimum commitment. Up to 14 months possible for the right fit. Flexible and open to discussion.

- rowhome
- w/d in unit
- security alarm system
- FiOs fiber internet
- street parking
- shared bathrooms with rainforest showers
- fully furnished common areas
- private upstairs room with closet
- we have a friendly black cat that doesn't like other pets
- weekly communal meals
- queer / trans / POC inclusive household

We live in a gorgeous, affordable rowhome mere footsteps away from the hustle and excitement of H Street. We are a mix of queer 20-30 somethings who like to hang out together but also do our own thing. We're low-key, and love our cozy, homey spot. Our current group includes a volunteer coordinator, a game developer, and an economist and we've been living together for over a year.

About the room: one of three bedrooms on the second floor, this ample-sized room is located directly off the main stairwell, comes with a closet and window, and is located directly next to the home thermostat and upstairs bathroom.

The room is available May 18th!

About the house: Tons of windows! Bright red brick rowhome, beautiful renovated interior, and easy access to the X2 bus and Streetcar lines. Hardwood floors throughout common areas and bedrooms. Big, open kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and washer/dryer in the common area downstairs. We have a large collection of board games.

About us: Low key, respectful, independent but also caring about each other's lives and well being. Into gardening, political activism, video games, concerts, interior design, and cooking.

About you: Kind, considerate, very communicative and direct, and financially and socially accountable. You respect collective household rules, commit to a mutually-agreed chore system, and pay rent on time. Willing to help maintain a space that is anti-racist, feminist, and queer and trans friendly. Must also sign a collaborative Roommate Agreement upon acceptance.

Transpo:
-1 block away from the X2 bus and Streetcar lines to Union Station (~15 minute ride)
-1 block away from H Street restaurants, businesses, bars, and shops
-Street parking

Rent/Bills:
Rent is $787.50/month, and utilities and internet are usually $50 - $100/month. At time of move in, we ask for a security deposit of $787.50, as well as first and last month's rent.

Tell us about yourself, what you do for money, and why you might be a good fit! You can apply at this link: https://airtable.com/shreNYlmdK5I8pSGZ

Bedroom: 1
Bathroom: 1
Availability: Available Now
Amenities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Wifi
Pets: Depends on the Pet
Parking: Street Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Unit
House Rules: 420 Friendly, Smoking Outside Only
Roommate(s) Gender Preference: Female Identifying, Male Identifying, Non-binary
Roommate(s) Age Preference: Any
Location:
Washington DC, H st cooridor Washington, DC United States 20002
About the service provider

Hi! I live in a group home in Washington DC and I am looking for housemates.



    • Reply from:
      images