to
Price
USD $1,100.00
Available Dates
image

USD $ 1,100.00 / month

Huge 3rd Floor Room Open in Majority QTPOC Petworth Group House
REMOVED
Detailed Description

The Giant Peach is looking for 2 new housemates (see other post for 2nd room)! We are a queer, trans-friendly, mixed (4) poc/(1) white group house located in Petworth. We have a big kitchen, dining room, laundry room, and living room all on the first floor, a wrap-around porch, side patio with a grill, giant front yard, and a vegetable garden! We’re prioritizing people of color and queer & trans folks, though all are welcome to apply! Hoping to have someone moved in by April 1! If interested, dm me and tell us a little about yourself!

About the House:
• A 10-minute walk from the Georgia Ave/Petworth Metro
• Utilities about $70/month and groceries around $120/month
• The second floor has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
• The third floor has 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom
• There is one open room on the 2nd floor and one open room on the 3rd
• We shop for food communally (Safeway is a few blocks away!)
• Have lots of space to host friends, fam, and the occasional party
• We value respect, cleanliness, communication, excitement for intentional living, being active in your/our community, a desire to live at the house at least 1 year
• We are a bunch of 20-30-somethings committed to social justice who live busy lives but like to create an environment where we feel good coming home to!

Bedroom: 5+
Bathroom: 3
Open House: Interviewing folks on 3/5 and 3/6
Availability: After 30 Days
Amenities: Air Conditioning, Backyard, Heating, Shared Patio/Balcony
Pets: No Pets Allowed
Parking: Street Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Unit
House Rules: 420 Friendly
Roommate(s) Age Preference: 18-25, 25-30, 30-35
Location:
Kansas Ave NW & Georgia Ave Washington, DC United States 20011
About the service provider

queer & non-binary person currently living in DC / Piscataway lands. finding ways for me & my people to survive and thrive in this world.



    • Reply from:
      images