to
Price
USD $1,400.00
Available Dates
image

USD $ 1,400.00 / month

  • thumbnail
Housemate wanted in Alexandria townhouse
REMOVED
Detailed Description

https://washingtondc.craigslist.org/nva/roo/d/alexandria-housemate-wanted-ground/6787363377.html

I am offering a private bedroom, bathroom, and family room on the ground floor of my 3 level townhouse for a clean, conscientious, and responsible tenant to rent. We would share the laundry room which is also on the ground floor. I am a gay man age 34 with 2 adorable boys (ages 8, 9) who live with me half the month. I and my children reside on the upper two floors so there is no shared living space.

The room for rent is 14x10 and it has a large closet. The room is rented unfurnished. It comes with grey carpet and brand new blinds. The rest of the ground floor has stylish laminate that goes with almost any decor. Sliding glass doors with brand new vertical blinds lead to a staircase that takes you up to the backyard with stone slab and fire pit. The family room has plenty of natural light and a real wood burning fireplace. The kitchenette has granite counters, large microwave, a mini fridge, extra large deep freezer and plenty of cabinet space. Rent includes utilities and basic cable with Fios Gigabit internet. There is one assigned parking space that is also included.

There is a $30 application fee paid to turbotenant.com for the background check. First month rent ($1400) and a $700 security deposit are also due at move in. My home is on a very quite cul-de-sac with nice quite neighbors. There is a bus stop a 5 minute walk away with regular service to the Pentagon Metro station. No pets and no smoking allowed. The building is located just a few minutes from the huge Landmark Plaza shopping center.

If you are interested, please email me with your full name, demographics and what you are looking for in a housemate. Viewings are best done in the evenings after 6pm and on most weekends.

Bedroom: 1
Bathroom: 1
Availability: Within 30 Days
Amenities: Air Conditioning, All Utilities Included, Backyard, Cable TV, Heating, Private Bath
Pets: No Pets Allowed
Parking: On-Site Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Unit
Location:
Mayhunt Ct Alexandria, VA United States 22312
About the service provider

I am a 34 year old, partnered, African American, gay, cis-gender male. I have two children ages 8 and 9. I live in Alexandria and I work as a Clinical Psychologist for the military.



    • Reply from:
      images