to
Price
USD $1,150.00
Available Dates
DC Master Bedroom: metro, free parking, yard, garden, patio (ALL UTILITIES INCLUDED).
REMOVED
Detailed Description

Room in FULLY RENOVATED and FULLY FURNISHED (though can be removed at request) row home with ALL UTILITIES INCLUDED!

CENTRAL A/C and Heat
DISHWASHER
all Stainless steel appliances
New energy efficient washer and dryer
New windows
large fenced in backyard w/patio
organic garden
several shopping centers w/in 15 min walk (quicker by bike)

We are looking for a 3rd in to the master bedroom of our lovely 3 bedroom rowhouse.

The house is LGBTQ friendly, anti-racist, and very open and tolerant of all people.

We've built a cohesive house with the perfect balance of privacy and maturity, along with warmth and friendliness. A small list of community standards keeps a peaceful coexistence: cleanliness, mindfulness, self-awareness, and a few weekly communal chores.

This is not "The Real World" or some dirty old group house with drafty windows, lacking central ac/heat, where you have to keep reminding people to do their chores and the sink is always filled with crusty dishes so you can't cook when you want to. We don't subscribe to the idea that living with more than one person means you have to be to have pests, or a constant flow of strangers. We keep things drama free and comfortable. Here you'll have lots of privacy, a tranquil vibe, and a friendly atmosphere.

The Vibe: We aren't a party house, but like hosting intimate gatherings every now and then for brunch in the backyard during the summer, a cozy fall dinner under the stars and the glow of our parisian globe lights, movie nights, book clubs, etc. Our house is a friendly, welcoming, progressive and unified space. So looking for someone who meshes well to form a sense of community but THIS IS NOT A GROUP HOUSE with a million roomates and forced communal groceries or dinners.

About Us: We are all young professionals in our late 20s-mid 30s and hoping to share the space with someone mature enough to be extremely clean, but fun, laid back, and funny. We each live independent lives, but like to hang out with each other at home every now and then. We share 1.5 bathrooms but our shower times (am and pm) don't overlap.

The Neighborhood: We live in a Friendly and diverse up and coming neighborhood. Very happy mix of old Black ladies who built "chocolate city" (D.C.'s famed nickname), families, young professionals, and hipsters who live in harmony. Everyone always smiles and says hello when we walk by each other. Great community feel! The house is 4.5 blocks from the Rhode Is ave metro (which is also an entry point for the capital branch bike trail). We are at the confluence of Brookland, Eckington/Bloomingdale, and Ivy city/NoMa. So close to all the best hipster shit ;)

The layout: Our three-story house has a top floor with three bedrooms and a shared bath, and a ground floor with another bathroom, a large open kitchen, a dining room, and a living room. Outdoors we have a very large from yard with an organic garden, and a backyard for entertaining.

Get in touch if you think you'd be a good fit. Tell us a typical weekday & weekend schedule for you, and your pet peeves about living with other people (we all have some). We'll schedule house showings and in-person interviews from there.
$1150 for 1 year lease (unfortunately we can't have pets bc of allergies), $1250 for short term lease

Bedroom: 3
Bathroom: 2
Open House: Yes
Availability: Available Now
Amenities: Air Conditioning, All Utilities Included, Backyard, Furnished, Heating, Wifi
Pets: No Pets Allowed
Parking: Street Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Unit
House Rules: 420 Friendly, Not Suitable for Events, Smoking Outside Only
Location:
2255 16th st NE Washington, DC United States 20018
About the service provider

Fun, intelligent, raging intersectional feminist. Can be found dancing 24/7. Lover of music, travel, articles, podcasts, lefty politics, social justice, comedy, laughing, positivity, smiling, camping, planet earth, and soccer.



    • Reply from:
      images