to
Price
USD $600.00
Available Dates
image

USD $ 600.00 / month

  • thumbnail
AU Students Seeking Roommates
REMOVED
Detailed Description

Hi! My name is Max (they/them) and I’m a student at American University. My friend, Abigail (they/them) and I are looking for potential roommates to go in on a place with. We currently do not have a place picked out or secured yet, we need to know if we are able to get roommates first. We want to sign a lease starting by May because Abigail will be living in DC over the summer. If you can’t live there during the summer or need to move in at a later date, that’s fine, as I will also not be in DC over the summer. We’re prepared to find temporary roommates to live with Abigail and pay rent over the summer. We’re looking at places close to AU, likely in Tenleytown/Cathedral Heights/American University Park, all of which are fairly close to the Tenleytown metro stop. Rent would depend on the place we end up renting. The most rent would likely cost is about 1,000 (if we choose to live in a more expensive place and you want to not share a room), the least, probably around 600 (if we choose a less expensive place and you choose to share a room) (I don’t know if this would include utilities as it depends on the place).

About Us: We’re pretty chill people, but we are students, so an environment where we’re able to study and do homework is a priority. We’re 420/alcohol friendly, but I have asthma so smoke indoors would have to be kept to a minimum. We’re not big partiers, but would like to be able to have friends over to just hang out or have dinner.

If you are interested or have any questions feel free to message me!

Bedroom: 1
Bathroom: 1
Availability: Available Now
Amenities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Wifi
Pets: Depends on the Pet
Parking: No Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Unit
House Rules: 420 Friendly, Smoking Outside Only
Roommate(s) Gender Preference: Female Identifying, Male Identifying, Non-binary
Roommate(s) Age Preference: 18-25, 25-30
Location:
Tenleytown/American University Park/Cathedral Heights Washington DC, District of Columbia United States 20016
About the service provider

My name is Max, I use they/them pronouns. I'm queer and trans. I'm a student at American University, and I'll be living off campus next year with my friend, Abigail (also queer, also uses they/them pronouns).



    • Reply from:
      images