toDD/MM/YY
Price
USD $650.00
Available Dates
image

USD $650.00 / month

  • thumbnail
  • thumbnail
  • thumbnail
Accessible housing sought
REMOVED
Detailed Description

Grad student with mobility issues seeking housing close to Metro/Metrobus service or in great proximity to American U. Not a great conversationalist (currently in an aphonic/mute period, so I don't have the ability to speak for, well, maybe forever???), unless you're okay with my robot voice. No mobility aids currently, but do anticipate some form of assistance in the near term, so low barriers to entry are essential. Stairs are my kryptonite.

I can cook, even with my tremor issues, so if you like Texas faves like rice and beans, stew, chili, or my tribe's specialties like atekwas (fried corn) or tripe, then you're in for a treat. Not so great with chores, but I have friends that help me out. As far as other social things, I'm a leather bar type, a pup (new to the scene), and I'm pretty much a huge gaymer nerd into RPGs.

Move-in Date: 03/01/2019
Preferred Neighborhood(s): Adams Morgan, Cathedral Park, Tenleytown, Silver Spring, Bethesda, Friendship Heights, Rockville
I like to keep my home...: Free of pests and smelling like cinnamon or something like that
Preferred Amenities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Washing & Dryer in Unit or Building, Wheelchair Access, Wifi
Which of these words best describes you?: Bookworm
Work Schedule: Student, Works from home
Smoker?: No
How do you feel about overnight guests?: Totally fine by me
How do you feel about pets?: Cats and dogs are okay
Roommate(s) Gender Preference: Male Identifying
Roommate(s) Age Preference: 25-30, 30-35, 35-40, 40-45
Location:
Washington, DC Washington, DC United States 20002
About the service provider

36 year old queer/two-spirit Comanche currently in grad school. Currently (as of December 2018) physically disabled with limited mobility and current lack of ability to speak. Leather geek/pup, gaymer, and queer historian. I use an oxford comma.



    • Reply from:
      images