toDD/MM/YY
Price
USD $1,300.00
Available Dates
image

USD $1,300.00 / month

$1300 / 1br - 744ft2 - Renovated Basement Sublet, UTILITIES & PARKING SPACE! JUNE 1ST Move-In
REMOVED
Detailed Description

Renovated private basement studio with separate entrance and fenced in large back yard. Well-lit space with frosted windows for privacy that open easily to allow more natural light into the unit. Plenty of storage inside unit and in outside shed (for bikes, etc).

Stainless steel refrigerator with kitchenette (GE hot plate and Oster convection oven can cook full meals). Furnished option available if desired (not same as pictures). Laundry is shared with 2 tenants on main floor, accessible from basement or back door if preferred.

Tenants are longtime friends who are respectful of your space and maintain nose to a minimum. Must be queer-friendly, ideally queer identifying. Liz and Sam have two medium-sized dogs, so your pet is welcome as long as they get along with other dogs. One pet maxiumum. No monthly pet fee.

House is located away from traffic, 2 blocks from Howard University at the cusp of beautiful Bloomingdale neighborhood. Ten-minute walk to Washington Hospital & Childrens National Medical Centers. Within biking/walking distances to Brookland and Shaw/Howard metro stops. Bus stops on adjacent main road, just a few steps away.

Available JUNE 1ST for a 3 month period with possibility of extending on a month-to-month basis. Utilities, internet, and parking spot included with rent! One tenant (+ 1 pet) occupancy per lease agreement.

Bathroom: 1
Amenities: All Utilities Included, Backyard, Furnished, Heating, Private Bath, Private Entrance, Shared Patio/Balcony, Wifi
Pets: Pet-friendly
Parking: On-Site Parking
Laundry: Washer & Dryer in Building
Roommate(s) Age Preference: Any
Location:
14 Bryant St NE Washington, DC, United States 20002
About the service provider

I'm a queer POC woman looking to do a roommate swap with another queer identifying person. You would be living with Liz and Sam, who are also queer women and best friends. They are considerate, friendly, and like to keep noise to a minimum. They also really enjoy hosting house dinners periodically!



    • Reply from:
      images